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Ad Metrics

General Metrics

Term Definition Additional Details
Impressions The number of times an ad was shown. This does not equal the number of people who have seen your ad(s).
Clicks The number of clicks your ad(s) recieved  
Click Through Rate (CTR) The percentage of impressions that resulted in a click If you had 100,000 impressions and 1,000 clicks, you would have a 1% click through rate
Cost or Spend The cost of your ad media  
Cost Per Click (CPC) The average cost per click of your ad(s) If you spend $1000 dollars and receive 1000 clicks, your cost per click would be $1.00.

 

Conversion Metrics

Term Definition Additional Details
Conversion The number of sign ups, checkouts or other measurable completion that a user has taken  
Conversion Rate The number of clicks that ended in a conversion If you had 1000 clicks and 25 conversions, your conversion rate would be 2.5%
Cost Per Conversion / Acquisition (CPA) The cost of your ad media, divided by the number of conversions If you spend $1,000 dollars and received 25 conversions, your cost per conversion would be $40 dollars

 

Facebook Metrics

Term Definition Additional Details
Actions The number of page or post likes, comments, shares, video views  
Page Likes The number of people who like your page   
Website Clicks Facebook uses "clicks" to calculate all clicks on a given ad. Website clicks are a subset of "clicks" and include only those clicks that went to a non Facebook URL in the ad / page post One user could click the like button on a post, click the photo in a post, and click on the URL in the body post. That would be 3 clicks, 1 of which is a website click. 

 

Video Metrics

Term Definition Additional Details
Video Views The number of views your video has received  
Video Completions The number of completed (95% or further) video views  
Cost Per Completion The cost of your ad media, divided by the number of videos completions  
Completion Rate The percentage of video views completed If you had 10,000 video views, 6,500 of which were completed, you would have a completion rate of 65%.

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Let us know about the project or campaign you're working on and how we can help.